West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Department of Management, Marketing and General Business - Faculty

Department of Management, Marketing and General Business
Faculty

Dr. Syed Tariq Anwar

Dr. Syed Tariq Anwar

Professor of Marketing

"Marketing and international business areas have always been dynamic and exciting because of their demand in the business world, as well as meaningful interaction with consumers and profit and non-profit organizations worldwide."

sanwar@wtamu.edu
Dr. Anwar's Bio
Dr. Anwar's Personal Page­­­
Dr. Anwar's CV

Allison Berry

Dr. Alison Berry

Assistant Professor of Business Communication & Management

“An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.” – Benjamin Franklin

aberry@wtamu.edu
Dr. Berry's Bio­­­
Dr. Berry's CV

Rahul Chauhan

Dr. Rahul Chauhan

Assistant Professor of Management

“Believe in the me that believes in you” - Kamina

rchauhan@wtamu.edu
Rahul Chauhan 's Bio
Rahul Chauhan's CV


Robin Clark

Dr. Robin Clark

Clinical Assistant Professor of Business Law

"Learning is a treasure which accompanies its owner everywhere."
- Chinese Proverb

rclark@wtamu.edu
Robin Clark's Bio­­
Dr. Clark's CV


Andrea J. Finchum

Andrea Finchum

Instructor of Marketing & Management

“We lose ourselves in the things we love.  We find ourselves there, too.” - Kristin Martz

afinchum@wtamu.edu
Andrea Finchum's Bio
Andrea Finchum's CV

 

Dr. Nicholas Gerlich

Dr. Nicholas Gerlich

Hickman Professor of Marketing

"One of my mottoes is, 'Speak to the mountain.' Students will quickly find that I erect an entire mountain range before them, over which they must travel to reach our destination. My job is to show them how they can indeed overcome the obstacles I place along their path."

ngerlich@wtamu.edu
Dr. Gerlich's Bio
Dr. Gerlich's Personal Page­­­
Dr. Gerlich's CV

 

Dr. Amy Guerber

Dr. Amy Guerber

Assistant Professor of Management

“The only way the magic works is by hard work. But hard work can be fun.” – Jim Henson

aguerber@wtamu.edu
Dr. Guerber's Bio 
Dr. Guerber's CV

 

Emily Ehrlich Hammer

Dr. Emily Ehrlich Hammer

Clinical Assistant Professor of Management & Miller Professor of Entrepreneurship 

"The ultimate is not to win, but to reach within the depths of your capabilities and to compete against yourself to the greatest extent possible. When you do that, you have dignity. You have the pride. You can walk about with character and pride no matter in what place you happen to finish." - Billy Mills

ehammer@mail.wtamu.edu
Dr. Hammer's Bio
Dr. Hammer's CV

Edie Harvey

Edie Harvey

Part-time Instructor of Management

Ms. Harvey completed A.B.D. status at Louisiana State University before moving to the private sector as the Human Resources Manager for the Meridian Division at Computer Services, Inc.  She holds the Professional Human Resource (PHR) certification from HRCI.

eharvey@wtamu.edu
Edie Harvey's Bio

Edie Harvey's CV

 

Chance Haugen

Chance Haugen

Director of the JBK­ Student Center and Part-time Instructor of Management

Mr. Haugen is the Director of the JBK Student Center at West Texas A&M­University.­  He earned his MBA ­at West Texas A&M ­and teaches principles of management.

chaugen@wtamu.edu
Chance Haugen's Bio
Chance Haugen's CV

 

Howe

Dr. David Howe

Assistant Professor of Management 

“Good judgment comes from experience, and a lot of that comes from bad judgment.” - Will Rogers

dhowe@mail.wtamu.edu
Dr. Howe's Bio 
Dr. Howe's CV 

Huntington

Dr. Heidi Huntington

Assistant Professor of Business Communication

Dr. Huntington joined the Paul and Virginia Engler College of Business in 2017.  She earned a Ph.D. in Communication at Colorado State University.  She teaches in the areas of business communication and emerging media in advertising.

hhuntington@wtamu.edu
Dr. Huntington's Bio 
Dr. Huntington's CV 

Joshi

Dr. Pradnya Joshi

Assistant Professor of Business Communication & Marketing

“Dreams are not what you see while sleeping, dreams are those that keep you from sleeping” – APJ abdul kalam

pjoshi@wtamu.edu
Dr. Joshi's Bio 
Dr. Joshi's CV 

Khandelwal

Dr. Priyanka Khandelwal

Visiting Assistant Professor of Business Communication & Marketing

Ms. Khandelwal joined the Paul and Virginia Engler College of Business in 2016.  She earned her Phd. at Texas Tech University.  She teaches conflict resolution & negotiation, integrated marketing communication, and seminar in marketing.

pkhandelwal@wtamu.edu
Dr. Khandelwal's Bio 
Dr. Khandelwal's CV

Turkan Dursun-Kilic

Dr. Turkan Dursun Kilic

Associate Professor of Marketing

“The best part of being a professor is to have an opportunity to work with and influence young minds.  My hope is to make a significant difference in their lives that leads to positive change and lasting enrichment.”

tkilic@wtamu.edu­­­
Dr. Dursun-Kilic's Bio­­ ­
Dr. Dursun-Kilic's CV

Joanna Kimbell

Dr. Joanna Kimbell

Clinical Assistant Professor of Business Law & Management

"Fight the good fight.  Finish the race. Keep the faith." - Apostle Paul to Timothy

jkimbell@wtamu.edu
Dr. Kimbell's Bio­­ ­
Dr. Kimbell's CV

 

­Robert Allen King

Dr. Robert Allen King

Assistant Professor of Marketing

Dr. King joined the Paul and Virginia Engler College of Business in 2015.  He earned a M.B.A. and M.S.F.E. at West Texas A&M University before completing a Ph.D. in marketing at the University of Mississippi.  Dr. King teaches marketing research, advertising, and principles of marketing.

raking@wtamu.edu
Dr. King's Bio
Dr. King's CV

­Hongcai Li

Dr. Andrew Li

Associate Professor & Williams Professor of Management

Discipline is doing what you really don’t want to do, so that you can do what you really want to do.” - John Maxwell

ali@wtamu.edu­­­
Dr. Li's Bio­­ ­
Dr. Li's CV

 

 

­Marr

Jackie Marr

Instructor of Management

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” – Maya Angelou 

jmarr@wtamu.edu­­­
Jackie Marr's Bio
Jackie Marr's CV
 

­Kelly Davis McCauley

Dr. Kelly McCauley

Assistant Professor of Management

Dr. McCauley joined the Paul and Virginia Engler College of Business in 2014.­  She earned a B.A. degree at Furman University, M.S. at Clemson University, and Ph.D. at Texas Tech University.­  Dr. McCauley teaches organizational behavior and leadership courses.

kmccauley@wtamu.edu
Dr. McCauley's Bio­­ ­
Dr. McCauley's CV

­LaVelle Mills

Dr. LaVelle H. Mills

Associate Dean of Graduate Business Programs & Professor of Management

Human resources management and the behavioral sciences focus on creating opportunities to help employees grow and develop in ways they can then help their organization meet its mission. People don’t work in isolation. To be effective, we have to find productive ways of working together."

lmills@mail.wtamu.edu
Dr. Mill's Bio­­ ­
Dr. Mill's CV

­Robin Patterson

Dr. Robin P. Patterson

Don Patterson Professor of Business Law & Director of Continuous Improvement

Dr. Robin Patterson joined the Paul and Virginia Engler College of Business in 2010.­  She received a B.B.A. in Financial Management and a J.D. from the University of New Mexico.­ She was admitted to the State Bar of Texas in 2002.

rpatterson@wtamu.edu
Dr. Patterson's Bio
Dr. Patterson's CV

 

­Leslie Ramos Salazar

Dr. Leslie Ramos Salazar

Assistant Professor of Business Communication & Decision Management

"If you want others to be happy, practice compassion. ­If you want to be happy, practice compassion." - Dalia Lama

lsalazar@wtamu.edu
Bio for Dr. Ramos Salazar­­­
Dr. Ramos Salazar's CV­
­

­Gary Sanders

Dr. Gary Sanders

Clinical Assistant Professor of Business ­Law and Accounting

Dr. Sanders joined the faculty of the Paul and Virginia Engler College of Business in 2013 ­and teaches in the areas of ­business ethics, accounting ethics and business law.

gsanders@wtamu.edu
Bio for Dr. Sanders­­­­
Dr. Sanders CV
­

­Steve Sellars

Steve Sellars

Experiential Education Coordinator for Career Services and Part-time Instructor ­of Management

Mr. Sellars is the Experiential Learning Coordinator for Career Services at West Texas A&M University.­  He ­earned his M.B.A. at Texas A&M University and teaches strategic management at WT.

ssellars@wtamu.edu
Steve Sellars's Bio
Steve Sellars's CV­­­­
­

­Jonathan Shaffer

Dr. Jonathan Shaffer

Associate­ & Pickens Professor of Management­

"Never tell people how to do things.­ Tell them what to do and they will surprise you with their ingenuity." -General George S. Patton

jshaffer@wtamu.edu
Dr. Shaffer's Bio­­­­
Dr. Shaffer's CV
­

­David Terry

David Terry

Part-time Instructor of Management

Mr. Terry is the co-founder of the WT Enterprise Center and CEO of
Chop Chop Rice Co.  ­He teaches new venture creation and entrepreneurial process & launch. ­ Mr. Terry has worked with more than 800 start-up and early-stage companies.­

david@incubationworks.com
David Terry's Bio­­­­
David Terry's CV

Lynsee Womble

Lynsee Womble

Academics Documents Coordinator and Instructor of Management

Ms. Lynsee Womble joined the Paul and Virginia Engler College of Business in 2007 and is currently the Academic Documentation Coordinator and Instructor of Management. ­ She earned her B.B.A.­and M.B.A. in Management from ­West Texas A&M University.

lwomble@wtamu.edu
Lynsee Womble's Bio­­
Lynsee Womble's CV

Yarbrough

Dr. Jillian Yarbrough

Clinical Assistant Professor of Management

Dr. Yarbrough joined the Paul and Virginia Engler College of Business in 2016.  Her teaching areas include principles of management, organizational behavior, and healthcare management.

jryarbrough@wtamu.edu
Dr. Yarbrough's Bio ­­­­
Dr. Yarbrough's CV

Zhang

Dr. Yafei Zhang

Assistant Professor of Business Communication

“Always keep students engaged and creative in class” ­

yzhang@wtamu.edu
Dr. Zhang's Bio
Dr. Zhang's CV

 

College of Business